Planning Commission

The township Planning Commission is an appointed board composed of 7 – 9 members that serve staggered three year terms. The Planning Commission has responsibility for the development and maintenance of the township’s master plan and the township’s zoning requirements, The Planning Commission also has responsibility for review and and approval of all Special Land Uses in the township.

Current Members

  • Ward Pulfrey- Chair
  • John Hillock – Vice Chair
  • Marjorie Mitchell- Secretary
  • Jeremy McLean – Member
  • Dan RogersTownship Board Representative


Regular meetings of the Planning Commission are held at 7:00 PM on the Tuesday before the second Thursday of each month at the township hall. Special meetings are scheduled as necessary. Dates and times of special meetings are posted on the exterior bulletin board at the township hall and on the Special Meetings and Public Hearings page of this website.